PALACIO DOMAIN
Palatial Luxury Boutique Hotel
Guests reviews & Testimonials



“A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location with amazing service”felicity Surrey
20 May 2010 | Trip type: Couples

As we entered the beautiful tiled courtyard which leads to the reception where you are greeted personally by the owner, we felt this hotel would be special. Sumptuous describes both the public rooms and also the exquisite bedrooms. We stayed in the "cheapest" room and even this was beautifully decorated, filled with antique furniture and with a large comfortable bed.
felicityjg
“A COLORFUL Stay”

debbierich

Cleveland, Ohio
3 Nov 2009 | Trip type: Family
Wow, this hotel is not to be missed! Renovated from rubble, the owner/operator has rebuilt and decorated this former 12th century Palatial Mansion with his own artwork and design. Its smack in the middle of Safed, the most interesting artist colony in the north, with some of the best galleries in the country...
debbierich
Our favorite hotel in Israel”

Ifielding
Bainbridge island Wa
27 May 2010 | Trip type: Couples

This is a gracious, tasteful, romantic and elegant boutique hotel situated in the heart of the artists area of this historic city. The public areas are beautifully furnished with antiques and art objects and carefully placed overstuffed chairs and sofas for lounging. The rooms are large, comfortable and just as tastefully decorated with antiques and art. The owner, Jean Yves,...
Bainbridge island Wa
“One of the nicest places in which we've stayed”

MAtravelbug
Massachusetts
25 Aug 2009 | Trip type: Couples
After a week in Jerusalem, we drove north to Safed and stayed in this absolutely beautiful hotel, set in a lovingly restored 14th century Mameluk era building. The owner, Jean-Ives is incredibly attentive to his guests, treating us more like family than hotel guests. We stayed in the Palacio suite which was absolutely gorgeous, with a private patio overlooking both...
MAtravelbug
“"A Night at the Museum" in Safed”

ryebrookalan 5 contributions
rye brook, ny
19 Nov 2008 | Trip type: Couples
We booked this hotel for our recent trip to Israel, based on the single tripadvisor review and a recommendation from friends who live in Safed. We were absolutely delighted. Jean Yves, an Israeli, via Normandy and Los Angeles, showed us pictures of this 14th century former Turkish palace, as he found it over 10 years ago. It was an abandoned...
ryebrookalan
“loved loved loved it!”

NomadicNina 31 contributions
Teaneck, NJ
2 Dec 2007 | Trip type: Family
Discovered this gem of a property by accident, had never heard of it despite my very frequent trips to Israel. This is a beautiful boutique hotel, created in a lovingly restored and ancient palace, complete with magnificent furnishings and art, delectable food, great views, charming hospitality, and filled with history and culture. We spent a weekend there with our four...
NomadicNina
“un merveilleux palais ou l'on se sent comme chez soi”

toon-parisien – paris - 17 Sep 2009 | Trip type: Family
Cela est une expérience unique que de découvrir emmené par Jean Yves le maitre des lieux normand de naissance et francophone, ce merveilleux palais parfaitement restauré avec un raffinement rare.
Il ne s'agit pas vraiment d'un hôtel mais d'une maison avec ses salons et ses chambres à l'étage ou l'on se sent exactement comme chez soi.
Le tout est meublé avec beaucoup de raffinement et de gout, On peut à loisir se détendre devant la grande TV du salon, se servir soi-même un verre au bar totalement mis à notre disposition, ou encore prendre un café et des petits gateaux .
un petit jardin, une magnifique terrasse dominant la galilée un petit déjeuner exquis préparé le matin même par la maitresse des lieux, un restaurant dans une salle voutée au sous sol, et la gentillesse de toute l'équipe ont achevé de nous séduire et fait de ce séjour un enchantement.Bottom of Form
toon-parisien
It's worth a trip to Safed, just for the privilege of staying at this hotel”

Date of review: May 2, 2011- New
Wow!!! What is amazing experience? Having travelled to hundreds of cities and stayed in thousands of hotels, I can confidently say that this hotel outranks any hotel I have ever stayed in. The outside doesn’t do it justice but from the moment you walk in the front door, you are struck by the creativity and absolute attention to detail exuded by the owner, Jean Yves. It was a palace in the 14th century and has since been restored, but the magnificence remains. He has antiques going back thousands of years (eg Louis XV) and the open and public areas are tastefully furnished with amazing designs and ambience. Each room is different. We had the pleasure of staying in the Executive Room, which was spacious and elegant. Amenities were of the highest standard. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom huge!

Nothing was too much trouble for Jean and his fantastic staff. Coffee, snacks and drinks are available 24/7 on a help yourself basis. Breakfast was amazing and was food fit for a king!! Well prepared, plentiful and so tasty. The hotel is well located, just outside the Artists Colony. Just being at this hotel is an eye opener and staying there was a privilege. It is MUST DO!!! We didn’t eat dinner in the restaurant, but I understand it is excellent. Nor did we visit the onsite spa, but that will be for next time!
Australia
Date of review: May 20, 2011

Luxurious hospitality
We were treated like royalty. The owner, Jean Yves, could not have done more to accommodate us. While we were there we had a medical emergency. He went out of his way to help us get the best possible help. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were discreet and always at hand. The views are stunning. We look forward to staying there again.
Hove, United Kingdom
Hove
Couple travelers
West Hollywood, California
4 January 2011
A delightful stay at Palacio Domain The moment we entered we were greeted gracefully by the staff and led to our beautiful and very spacious deluxe room. Latter on we went down to the magnificent lobby and helped our selves with good glass of wine in the complimentary bar. In the evening we had a lovely diner at the hotel restaurant which is located in a unique 14th century all stone structure build with magnificent high ceilings and curved arches throughout, the food was among one of the best we ever had in Israel, the warm atmosphere of this unique hidden jewel in Safed made our trip memorable… Our stay was a delight, Palacio Domain is absolutely gorgeous, full of beautiful arts an antiques. It is truly one of the best boutique hotels we ever stayed and we already made reservation for our next trip and we are telling all of our friends about this unique hotel! Mr. & Mrs. Steven Boss Los Angeles
Los Angeles / Steven
Date of review: May 2, 2011- New
Wow!!! What is amazing experience? Having travelled to hundreds of cities and stayed in thousands of hotels, I can confidently say that this hotel outranks any hotel I have ever stayed in. The outside doesn’t do it justice but from the moment you walk in the front door, you are struck by the creativity and absolute attention to detail exuded by the owner, Jean Yves. It was a palace in the 14th century and has since been restored, but the magnificence remains. He has antiques going back thousands of years (eg Louis XV) and the open and public areas are tastefully furnished with amazing designs and ambience. Each room is different. We had the pleasure of staying in the Executive Room, which was spacious and elegant. Amenities were of the highest standard. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom huge!

Nothing was too much trouble for Jean and his fantastic staff. Coffee, snacks and drinks are available 24/7 on a help yourself basis. Breakfast was amazing and was food fit for a king!! Well prepared, plentiful and so tasty. The hotel is well located, just outside the Artists Colony. Just being at this hotel is an eye opener and staying there was a privilege. It is MUST DO!!! We didn’t eat dinner in the restaurant, but I understand it is excellent. Nor did we visit the onsite spa, but that will be for next time!

It’s worth a trip to Safed, just for the privilege of staying at this hotel”

We were treated like royalty. The owner, Jean Yves, could not have done more to accommodate us. While we were there we had a medical emergency. He went out of his way to help us get the best possible help. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were discreet and always at hand. The views are stunning. We look forward to staying there again.
Hove, United Kingdom

Date of review: May 20, 2011
Luxurious hospitality

I was staying at this hotel with my family on my birthday, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, anywhere you look is luxury, very big and classic rooms with great balconies and a very good service. I could not ask for better than that. I will come back for sure and will highly recommend.
Perfect Stay
My friends and I have been traveling and just now have time to write about the WONDERFUL stay and great service we received at your Hotel ! Thank you thank you ! It was the very best care we ever had experienced, note to forget our room was gorgeous as well. It was perfect to come home to after sight-seeing and we enjoyed having a glass of wine in the most luxurious Hotel lobby in Israel!!!
Thank you for a fantastic stay- beautiful hotel- kind & friendly staff- Thank you !
Overall; a great stay and a great experience, I just wish we had had more time to stay and enjoy this beautiful place
We will absolutely stay here again on our next visit!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
An amazing Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 13 January 2011
It is the best boutique hotel my son and I ever experienced...Our room was very beautiful and elegant, unfortunately our stay was too short, but, we will return.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Simply unique”
Family stayed here for two nights during recent Sukkot holidays. We had two rooms. Both were clean, comfy, plush. Breakfast was extremely tasty with wonderful homemade quiches, eggs to order, breads, amazing cheeses, and more.
The art and decor around the place is a bit eclectic and some may love, some may hate. We found it charming for the most part. We definitely liked the hotel. It was warm, romantic, and a real retreat from the demeanor of Safed outdoors. Perfect spot in Safed for exploring the artist colony, synagogues, etc. A bit hard to find though upon entry. Parking may be difficult if peak times. Owner very helpful and friendly. Definitely woudl stay here again even if we have to spent a night in Safed.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Electric stay
This is a lovely Palace Mansion that once belonged to the Mamaluke Governor--1000 years ago. Jean Yves, the Innkeeper-owner, renovated it over a ten year period and made it into a luxurious boutique hotel. Our room (the Queen) was spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was more than adequate with a nice sized shower. Jean, who is French by way of LA, is a wonderful innkeeper who takes personal care of his guests. He is quite a raconteur. He personally oversees the kitchen and it shows. Our breakfast was fit for a queen and our dinner was homecooking at its best. If you plan a visit to Israel, don't miss this gem.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
A gem in the Galilee
This is a gracious, tasteful, romantic and elegant boutique hotel situated in the heart of the artists colony area of this historic city. The public areas are beautifully furnished with antiques and art objects and carefully placed overstuffed chairs and sofas for lounging. The rooms are large, comfortable and just as tastefully decorated with antiques and art. The owner, Jean Claude, is a gracious host taking great pains to make his guests feel welocme. The cellar restauant is by far the best in Safed so I would recommend making dinner reservations before arrival. Breakfast was also excellent.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
our favorite hotel in Israel
Reviewed 20 May 2010
As we entered the beautiful tiled courtyard which leads to the reception where you are greeted personally by the owner, we felt this hotel would be special. Sumptuous describes both the public rooms and also the exquisite bedrooms. We stayed in the "cheapest" room and even this was beautifully decorated, filled with antique furniture and with a large comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom.
The hotel was quite difficult to find as it doesn't appear on any of the road signs and Safed is a maze of tiny streets, but on phoning them, the owner stayed on the phone and directed us virtually to the door.
Free tea, coffee, biscuits and fruit are available all day and night in one of the lounges, as is a free bar with wines and spirits. Only beer is chargeable.
Free wifi is also available either on the hotel's laptop in the lobby or in the lounges and bedrooms with your own computer.
Breakfast is served downstairs and the bread and pastries are all handmade by the cook on the day. She is delightful and offered us a cooked breakfast should we wish.
The location of the hotel could not be better. It is close to the galleries and the craft shops and a short walk from the town. They have a restaurant, which they open only for residents. They had no bookings for our first night although they had many guests and we arrived late afternoon and on the second we were the only residents so decided not to eat there. The owner was only too happy to recommend restaurants in the town which proved very cheap and excellent.
This hotel is not cheap - but none are in Safed. However, for value for money it cannot be beaten. We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
“A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location with amazing service”
Recipient of The Best Classic Boutique Hotel Awards 2011 - Tripadvisor - Best Boutique Hotel reviews Award 2011 - Booking.com – Excellence Award 2011 - Expedia.com – Best Boutique Hotel Award 2011-Venere.com -Best Boutique Hotel Award
2011 - Hotels.com–Best Boutique Hotel Awards 2011

***** Awards ***** Recognizing "Palacio Domain" Unique Execellence

Date of review: May 20, 2011
We were treated like royalty. The owner, Jean Yves, could not have done more to accommodate us. While we were there we had a medical emergency. He went out of his way to help us get the best possible help. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were discreet and always at hand. The views are stunning. We look forward to staying there again.
Hove, United Kingdom
Luxurious hospitality
After a couple days of hectic and unlpeasant stay in Tel Aviv, Palacio Domain in Safed was the best choice we made when we decided to visit Israel for the first time... My wife and i only regret is that we should of stayed much longer in Palacio Domain instead of the lost days in Tel Aviv.

The moment we entered we were greeted with warmth and right away we felt wonderful and at home! Wow... what a difference fro0m the other hotels! The staff were charming, nice, courtous and extremely accommodating. We felt so good that we choose to extend our stay and happily cancelled our reservations in other places.
My wife and i will for sure come back to this wonderful Jewel...
Truly an amazing Boutique Hotel Jewel...
July 4th, 2011

A delightful stay at Palacio Domain. The moment we entered we were greeted gracefully by the staff and led to our beautiful and very spacious deluxe room. Latter on we went down to the magnificent lobby and helped our selves with good glass of wine in the complimentary bar. In the evening we had a lovely diner at the hotel restaurant which is located in a unique 14th century all stone structure build with magnificent high ceilings and curved arches throughout, the food was among one of the best we ever had in Israel, the warm atmosphere of this unique hidden jewel in Safed made our trip memorable… Our stay was a delight, Palacio Domain is absolutely gorgeous, full of beautiful arts an antiques. It is truly one of the best boutique hotels we ever stayed and we already made reservation for our next trip and we are telling all of our friends about this unique hotel!
Mr. & Mrs. Steven Boss Los Angeles
A unique Hidden Jewel
The moment we entered we were greeted gracefully by the staff and led to our beautiful and very spacious deluxe room. Latter on we went down to the magnificent lobby and helped our selves with good glass of wine in the free lobby bar area and afterward in early evening we had an exquisite diner...
A must to see and to experience!

Jason? - Jan 4, 2011
A delightful stay at Palacio Domain
Wow! A 1000 year old former Marmeluk Regional Governor's Palace, fully renoivated with 24 hour open bar, amazing breakfast with home baked breads and gigantic suite rooms for $275!"? The best bargain on the year for such a magnificent palace!Robert ? - 2011
What an incredible Boutique Hotel!
Very very comfortable, and we received a very warm welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Excellent location for exploring the Jewish quarter and artists' colony in Safed, and splendid views over the Galilean hills.
"Extravagantly restored Palace
"Palacio Domain Luxurious Boutique Hotel Palacio Domain Luxurious 4 star Boutique Hotel in Safed, Israel, is set in a fantastic fully restored 14th Century palace and it offers all the luxury amenities you need in order to make the most of your stay. Palacio Domain Luxuriousboutique Hotel is a must to stay!

Franl Bower
New York
A must!
A beautiful Boutique Hotel restored on the European concept of exclusive and intimate Boutique Hotel ideally perched in the heart of the Artist's Colony of Safed steps to Art Galleries and all ancient sites
Simply unique!
I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the wonderful (although too short!) stay at the Palacio Boutique Hotel. It was 24 hours of beauty, serenity, and pleasure that we stole during the very hectic week of our journey to Israel...Your hotel was the joy of our trip and we are looking to out return to stay with you in the beautifull and serene surroundings of safed.

Merci Jean Yves!
"A memorable stay at the Palacio Domain "
August 5,2011
This boutique hotel is by far the cleanest and guest’s friendly hotel my wife and I ever encountered in Israel. The rooms are so elegant and spacious they make you feel at home. The staff is helpful, accommodating and always polite which is a rare find in Israel! The breakfast was quite tasty and the buffet was just perfect, the omelet was among one of the best we ever had in Israel! My wife Betty and I strongly recommend this rare jewel to everyone who appreciate a classy place. We already booked for our next trip!

Gary & Betty Standford
Dallas Texas
A wonderful find…
Reviewed August 25, 2011
First, in full disclosure, the trip was actually in June of 2010, but September was the earliest date Trip Advisor would let me use.

Although our family trip to Israel was amazing, the level of service at the 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed in throughout the country was generally disappointing. Not so, however, the Palacio. In many regards, this hotel is more akin to a bed and breakfast than a typical hotel. It is as if you are a guest in Jean Yves' grand estate.

The rooms are eclectic in design, but quite comfortable. The food service is family-style and the food was by far the best we had in Israel.

There are many wonderful sights of the ancient community of Safed within walking distance of the Palacio. Safed is also within easy driving distance of both Akko and Haifa (where the Bahai Gardens are not to be missed!).
Aviator MR. Pacific Palisade, California
The high point of our trip to Israel.”
Reviewed August 19, 2011
My husband and I spent 4 wonderful days in Safed at the Palacio Domaine boutique hotel. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Jean-eve and his lovely staff. The hotel is a gorgeous restored 14th century building that is elegant, gorgeous and comfortable. Our room (the Palacio) was very large with a comfortable bed and private deck overlooking the valley. We also had bottled water each day, fresh fruit and candies provided (and free wifi!)
Morning breakfasts was a dream come true. Fresh baked goods, fruit, eggs, cheese from the region, etc. There is also a well stocked bar to help yourself to a drink (free) which we did each evening, especially enjoying a glass of champagne with our host. And finally, it was our 20th year anniversary. My husband arranged for an incredible dinner in the dining room. The ambiance was romantic, the food was delicious and the service was at its best. You must stay here. You'll feel welcomed and at home. We look forward to a return visit soon! Thank you!
Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
P.Schwartz, Seattle Washington
A jewel of a hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2011
This is the previous home of the Governor of Safed and has been renovated and decorated with such attention to detail that it is breaktaking. It is a castle full of antiques, art and wonderful hospitality. The rooms are spacious and decorated to the hilt. It is costly, however, and in the middle of a crumbling and ancient city. A water spring allegedly runs under the hotel, supplying water to the city, but we opted to leave for the art galleries and didn't have time to see it!. The open bar, fruit and cookies are welcoming and the breakfast is gourmet and fabulous.
The only major drawback is that Palacio Domaine was impossible to find, with a tiny sign, and on line GPS and Google Map didn't help, but a call to the hotel was invaluable as the owner stayed on the phone with us, and directed us block by block to the parking lot.
Room Tip: Our family had 3 rooms and all were fine but some had stairs inside the room (mine was all on one floor)

Ms. Mfs. Illinois
Unusually beautiful hidden jewel”
Thanks to the Tripadvisors reviews I booked my stay at this beautiful boutique hotel... Will be back again!
Larry
My husband and i had a magnificent time at this unque jewel.
Palacio Domain is a must hotel to stay in Safed. No other hotels offer the beauty and the services that we received at Palacio Domain, it is a 10 stars accommodations!

October 2011
Benny & Jody /New york
The moment we entered inside Palacio Domain we were greeded with warmth and led to our beautiful room. Afterward we went down to the lobby and helped ourselves with tasty fruits, teas, and drinks " all complimentary of the house!"
We highly recommend this wonderful jewel to anyone traveling to Zefat.

Stan & June Borman/ Dallas Texas
" What a beautyful place "
They are not enough words to describe the beauty, the atmosphere and the nice staff at palacio Domain. We traveled many times to Israel and stayed at various hotels, but, the experience we had at palacio was most impressive. The room was unique, clean and beautifully furnished. the staff always ready to help.

We will return again, but this time we will stay longer!

Sydney Long/ Boston
Wow Wow Wow! What a Magnificent place...
We booked our stay in Palacio Domain based on the recommodation of my wife cousin who stayed at this hotel last year. It is the best choice we ever made, the place is so beautiful, cozy, homy, we felt at a home of friends and not at a regular hotel, everything was perfect, our room was luxurious, large and beautiful. The large lobbies are full of antiques. The complimentary Bar had a selection of fine drinks, cookies, fruits, teas and coffees at our disposal at all time. We loved it!

We highly recomment to anyone traveling to Safed to stay at this hidden treasor.

Margarit & Jon Peter / California
We were in Haven!
it is smack in the middle of Safed, the most interesting artist colony in the north, with some of the best galleries in the country...
This boutique hotel is by far the cleanest and guest’s friendly hotel my wife and I ever encountered in Israel. The rooms are so elegant and spacious they make you feel at home. The staff is helpful, accommodating and always polite which is a rare find in Israel! The breakfast was quite tasty and the buffet was just perfect, the omelet was among one of the best we ever had in Israel! My wife Betty and I strongly recommend this rare jewel to everyone who appreciate a classy place. We already booked for our next trip!
Not enough words to describe our stay
Reviewed October 21, 2011
This was the most magnificent hotel I have ever had the privilege of staying at. We booked because of the wonderful reviews but never expected such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The owner and his staff were kind, helpful and very professional . The buffet breakfast was fit for a king. Everything was perfect! We look forward to returning again one day soon.
Mc Donald / Canada
Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
" The Most Unexpected Surprise”
February 8, 2012
Patrick
Young couple
Herzliyya Pituach, Israel
Yet another unique experience in Israel. The Palacio is a hotel with many secrets and lots of history. Wish we could have stayed longer than just the one night. Lastly, I'm an American who's been living in Israel for several years, and it was refreshing to be in a hotel with American amenities and service quality.
Patrick

E.
Solo traveller
toronto, Canada
I loved the way I was treated. I was made to feel like I was in my won home. Food and service was excellent and friendly. I loved the architecture and the history, and the magnificent antique furniture. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.
Splo Traveler
July 17, 2011
Marshall-Mature couple
Jerusalem, Israel

Outstanding hospitality.

Marshal
Unique and Outstanding hospitality with magnificent surroundings.We shall retun very soon.
Avi & Hana
Haifa couple
Unique,amazing, and the best boutique hotel...
Unique Treasor in Safed
“The decor was unique. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating. The overall experience was delightful.”
Robert, Arlington, Va
April 15, 2012
The decor was unique
Simply unique and spectacular boutique hotel full of elegance and great staff, we enjoyed our stay and the welcoming attention...
Couple travelers from New york
Revisiting the beautiful Palacio Domain,same as last year,the place is still amazing, great staff, we love it!

Jon & Cristine
Dallas/Texas
A happy stay a palacio Domain
One of the most historically resonant countries on the planet, Israel remains a mystery to many travelers. Few realize that beyond Jerusalem and Tel Aviv it is a Promised Land for those seeking unique, enriching encounters. Among its best-kept secrets is the 5,000-year-old city of Safed in Upper Galilee. A place that honors its past, it is a fitting home for Palacio Domain.
An alternative to the abundance of guesthouses that populate the city, Palacio Domain blends the warm charms of a Palatial Chateau Boutique Hotel with the comforts of a private home. Its refined personality is shaped by its architecture — a 12-century Palace from the Mameluke era. The historic structure was discovered by its present owner when he came to Safed on holiday in 1982. He fell in love with the area, purchased the building in the artists’ quarter of the Old City and spent eleven years restoring it. The result: an intimate Chateau boutique hotel.
As you explore the grandiose and elegant lobbies and suites, you'll discover high ceilings, graceful archways and an abundance of space. All reflect the building’s origins. The décor — with its notably majestic King and Queen size beds — is the product of the owner’s world travels, combining European and Asian antiques with modern accents. You'll find individually decorated, spacious bedroom suites, as well as luxurious rooms and elegantly furnished, large penthouse suites with extended breathtaking panoramic views of the Galilee Mountains and the Old City; from the spacious patios, you can gaze at the outlying mountains while savoring the fresh air that comes from a location 3,200 feet above sea level.
Discovering Israel's Hidden Gem
The moment we entered we felt in wonderland! The
place is amazing and so georgeous we decided to extend our stay. The staff were very polite and helpful, our room was grandiose and full of beauty.
Couple from Ontario-Canada
May 28/2012
Stunning place
We never expected to see such a beautiful hotel in Safed. We were here 7 years ago and at that time the whole town of Safed was not as nice as it is now. Palacio Domain has added a touch of class to the town.

Brandy & Howard Cole
Englad
June 7-2012
Simply stunning
“The decor was unique. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating. The overall experience was delightful.”

Robert, Arlington, Va
April 15, 2012
Delighful Exeperience
A truly wonderful and amazing Boutique Hotel full of comforts and great accommodations.We shall return...
Israel at its best!
Amazing, beautiful, unique and quiet hotel. We shall return with more of our friends to show to show them what we have in Israel.
Tel Aviv couple
Staying in The Honeymoon suite is amazing we will always come back here...

Thanks, Talia & David P.
Our 2nd home!
After about 10 trips to Israel we have at last found the most beautiful hotel in Israel.

laurence & Linda Kingsley
May 29 2013
New Malden-England
Lovely stay at this most beautiful hotel...

Leener & Dinet
June 1, 2013
Lovely stay..
November 16, 2011
Robert
Group of friends
Carmel, United States Minor Outlying Islands
Wow! Old Marmuk Governor's Mansion redone beautifully, filled with art and character and wonderful food.
Group of Friends

November 5, 2011
Frank
Mature couple
netanya, Israel
You were all so welcoming and that is one of the main reasons we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was wonderful, although the bedroom was a little cool. It was an oasis of luxury and we would recommend it to anyone who wished to stay in Safed. Chen made very nice omelets! Breakfast was excellent and all the extras -the drinks, cakes , backgammon and fruit was just marvelous. Thank you.
Frank
Amazing Luxurious Palatial Chateau European Concept Boutique That description sounds perfect for our Prime Minister.
Alan (not a guest)
Reviewed December 21, 2011
Everything about this boutique hotel exceeded my expectations. My room was comfortable and beautiful. The service was first rate. I enjoyed relaxing in the lounges. Fruit, cookies and drinks were available at all times. The location in Safed is perfect.

Traveled as a couple.
Canada


An enjoyable stay!
October 23, 2011
Gerald
Mature couple
Cote St. Luc, Canada
Everything was perfect, the staff, the food, the surroundings, the location. A Plus! We felt like we were living in a museum, but a very comfortable one. The owner was welcoming and his staff was very very competent. We felt sad to leave

Mature couple
September 23, 2011
Pietro
Solo traveler
Voorburg, Netherlands
Everything was in my taste, the staff was absolutely helpful, the provisions were such as I could have found only in the best Parisian hotels (for a different price though, and possibly with less style).

Solo Traveler
One word,Spectacular!one must see it to believe it...
Nothing like it in the whole country...Wow....
Suzan Beverly Hills California
Another surprising experience in Israel, Palacio hotel was unique and wonderful, located in the best area in all of Safed steps to all art galleries and medieval synagogues, our room was beautifully furnished, homey ,comfortable and well equipped, magnificent antique furniture throughout the whole hotel, spacious and elegant lobbies, friendly and accommodating staff, my wife and I loved the way...

2013
Beautiful Palacio Domain
THANK YOU PALACIO, As always, we loved our stay, the place is still AMAZING, Thank you for the UP-grade to the Grand Suite, you are a gracious host, you always make us feel welcome, and you serve the largest, delicious breakfast in ISRAEL Again Thank You, Thank You
Thank you Palacio!
This is our third stay in this grand and beautiful establishment, we happen to visit Israel every year and of course make sure add a stay at The Palacio, that we have always tremendously enjoyed. We thank the management and staff for their continuous welcoming graciousness. Looking forward to our next stay.
Revisiting Palacio Domain!
This is a former palace, tucked away in the old section of Safed. It's like being the guest of some potentate in Ottoman days--the hotel is quiet, the common rooms grand, the amenities exceptional (full, open bar, gratis). You're given a key to get in when returning after dinner, since the staff goes off and the place is yours!
Elegant-Quiet- Luxurious.
Loved the eclectic and colorful decor. Our rooms were large, comfortable, clean, with the added bonus in the Palacio room of a roomy private balcony. The owner and staff were friendly, helpful and hospitable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - fresh everything with warm breads. The location was perfect. Bought several unique items in the artists' colony. Highly recommend this magnificent Palatial boutique hotel...
Truly enjoyed our stay at palacio
“Everything about Palacio Domain is wonderful. The owner, Jean, the hospitality, the amazing beauty, the art, the luxury, the value, the service, the breakfast, the location, the comfort, and on and on. It was a thrill to stay at Palacio Domain and is a reason to return to Israel. Over the years we, and our friends who traveled with us think it is amongst the top places we have ever stayed, if not the best. We could not recommend Palacio Domain any higher. ”
Theodore Mendelson, Gold Canyon, AZ (US)
“The two clerks were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our bedroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ample, including a variety of juices, fruits, cheeses, eggs, yogurts,smoked fish and vegetables.”
Satisfied guests!
Palacio Domain Luxurious Boutique Hotel has been voted by Expedia/Venere.com's users as Top Clean 2013. This award is exclusively determined by Expedia/Venere users' feedback and only a number of properties across the world are receiving it right now.
Award from venere.com/booking site
“Back to Israel at the beautiful Palacio”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 July 2013
After London our next stop was Israel, were we stay at the wonderful Palacio Domain in the beautiful city of Safed, The Palacio is always our first stop in Israel. This beautiful Palace Demands a special recognition ..
We had the pleasure to see again the excellent Hotel staff who as usual quickly sorted out our 6, BEAUTIFUL Rooms & suites, we all had great views from all the rooms and we were all on the same floor close to each other, we received a lovely welcome card, flowers, bottle of champagne and chocolate! who could of asked for more.
The management went above and beyond to ensure a memorable stay for us. The very friendly and knowledgeable Hen recommended restaurants and booked fabulous tours of Tiberias and the Golan for us.
We had the BEST Breakfast in Israel!! We want to express our appreciation and thanks for the superior service we received.
The Palacio staff, was very friendly, knowledgeable, professional and deserve a great deal of praise for their customer service and amazing hospitality.
Thank You Palacio Domain for making our trip a memorable stay...
Warm regards,
The Stern Group

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family.
The Stern Group
We spent an evening at the Palacio Domain this past July, and wished we could have spent at least a week. This is truly a hidden gem, with unique and beautiful decor, and wonderful food. The owner greeted us personally upon our arrival, and we received first class service the moment we stepped through the door of this most gracious hotel. The renovation by the owner, which I believe took 10 years, is well worth seeing. We haven't stopped raving about this hotel to all of our friends, many of whom visit Israel quite often. We can't wait to come back, and the next time, promise to stay much longer!
Curtis and Heather
Julia
Group of friends

Denver, U.S.A.
28 October 2013

Serenity, luxury, the view, comfort, art, all of it really. Unexpected loveliness.
Julia
November 11, 2013
Dear Jean and Chen, Just to tell you that my 2 night stay at your most beautiful hotel was memorable. The warmth you gave on my arrival was such a lovely welcome...I and my sister enjoyed every moment and would have loved to stay longer. Your hotel is the most beautiful i have ever stopped in. Every piece of furniture, every vase, every painting all so lovinly painted and placed was so so wonderful. I hope i will re visit you one day. THANK YOU so much. Be well ( sorry if i mispelt your name ). all good wishes BERNICE KRITZ
Bernice